View Directory Categories by A to Z:

Featured Business

MORE DETAILS

Bushlands Pet Resort

Bushlands Pet Resort is a tranquil kennel and cat boarding facility in a bush setting in Capel; servicing the ...

WA School and Public Holidays
Should a State holiday fall on a weekend, the extra day's holiday is taken the first working day following.

School Holidays for 2013

Semester 1  
Term 1 Monday 4 February - Friday 19 April
Break Saturday 20 April – Sunday 5 May
Term 2 Monday 6 May – Friday 5 July
Break Saturday 6 July – Sunday 21 July
Semester 2  
Term 3 Monday 22 July - Friday 27 September
Break Saturday 28 September - Sunday 13 October
Term 4 Monday 14 October - Thursday 19 December

School Holidays for 2014

Semester 1  
Term 1 Monday 3 February - Friday 11 April
Break Saturday 12 April - Sunday 27 April
Term 2 Monday 28 April - Friday 4 July
Break Saturday 5 July - Sunday 20 July
Semester 2  
Term 3 Monday 21 July - Friday 26 September
Break Saturday 27 September - Sunday 12 October
Term 4 Monday 13 October - Thursday 18 December

Public Holidays

Some WA awards provide for the public holiday to be observed on the next working day if the holiday falls on a weekend, while other awards and the Minimum Conditions of Employment Act provide for the actual day only to be the public holiday.

2013  2014 2015 
New Year's Day  Tuesday 1 January  Wednesday 1 January  Thursday 1 January
Australia Day  Monday 28 January  
Monday 27 January
 Monday 26 January
Labour Day  Monday 4 March  Monday 3 March  Monday 2 March
Good Friday  Friday 29 March  Friday 18 April  Friday 3 April
Easter Monday  Monday 1 April  Monday 21 April  Monday 6 April
ANZAC Day  Thursday 25 April  Friday 25 April  Saturday 25 and Monday 27 April
Western Australia Day  Monday 3 June  Monday 2 June  Monday 1 June

Queen's Birthday* #

 Monday 30 September  Monday 29 September*  Monday 28 September*
Christmas Day  Wednesday 25 December  Thursday 25 December  Friday 25 December
Boxing Day**  Thursday 26 December  Friday 26 December  Saturday 26 and Monday 28 December

*The Queen’s Birthday public holiday will be confirmed upon gazettal.

**The additional Christmas Day public holiday falls on Boxing Day.

#Non-metropolitan local authorities may celebrate the Queen's Birthday Public Holiday on an alternative date, see the regional dates listed below.

Visitors should be aware that school holiday periods in other states may differ from Western Australia's holiday calendar.

The above information has been sourced from Western Australia's Department of Commerce.